Skip to content
NutraDetective

FDA FOOD RECALLS

Look up any food recall

Every FDA food recall since 2012, in one place. We check each recall's status with FDA every day.

Checked with FDA daily ยท Source: U.S. Food and Drug Administration

7,651 recalls ยท showing 941 to 960

Clear all filters

Back to the first page

  1. ENDEDClass II ยท ModerateRecalled Feb 16, 2024

    Chin Jung White Kimchi - 7 lb. 8 oz.(3.4 kg) plastic jars

    Undeclared allergen; fish

    Chin Jung Corporation ยท Los Angeles, CA

    Where it was sold: U.S. distribution to customers (supermarkets) in California, Colorado, Nevada.

    Show details
    Product, as FDA describes it
    Chin Jung White Kimchi - 7 lb. 8 oz.(3.4 kg) plastic jars
    Reason, in FDA's words
    Undeclared allergen; fish
    Codes on the package
    Firm does not apply lot codes or expiration dates to jars
    Where it was sold
    U.S. distribution to customers (supermarkets) in California, Colorado, Nevada.
    Amount recalled
    680 jars
    Status
    Ended Mar 22, 2024 (FDA lists it as terminated)
    FDA recall number
    F-0932-2024
  2. ENDEDClass I ยท Most seriousRecalled Feb 14, 2024

    CK Turkey and Cheese Sandwich, net wt. 6.7oz. Product is closed-face sandwich and ready to eat prod...

    Undeclared sesame.

    Capitol Commissary LLC ยท Caldwell, ID

    Where it was sold: Distributed in Arizona, California, Idaho, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, and Washington.

    UPC 983644000141
    Show details
    Product, as FDA describes it
    CK Turkey and Cheese Sandwich, net wt. 6.7oz. Product is closed-face sandwich and ready to eat product. UPC 983644000141. The sandwich label declares "Ingredients: Multigrain Bread ***Contains: Wheat, Milk, Soy."
    Reason, in FDA's words
    Undeclared sesame.
    Codes on the package
    Lot Codes: 24039, 24040, 24043, 24044. Best By Dates: Feb. 15, 2024; Feb. 16, 2024; Feb. 17, 2024; Feb.19, 2024; Feb. 20, 2024; and Feb. 21, 2024.
    Where it was sold
    Distributed in Arizona, California, Idaho, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, and Washington.
    Amount recalled
    97 units
    Status
    Ended Apr 16, 2024 (FDA lists it as terminated)
    FDA recall number
    F-1055-2024
  3. ENDEDClass I ยท Most seriousRecalled Feb 14, 2024

    Jacksons Turkey and Cheese Sandwich, net wt. 6.7oz. Product is closed-face sandwich and ready to ea...

    Undeclared sesame.

    Capitol Commissary LLC ยท Caldwell, ID

    Where it was sold: Distributed in Arizona, California, Idaho, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, and Washington.

    UPC 983642601562
    Show details
    Product, as FDA describes it
    Jacksons Turkey and Cheese Sandwich, net wt. 6.7oz. Product is closed-face sandwich and ready to eat product. UPC 983642601562. The sandwich label declares "Ingredients: Multigrain Bread ***Contains: Wheat, Milk, Soy."
    Reason, in FDA's words
    Undeclared sesame.
    Codes on the package
    Lot Codes: 24039, 24040, 24043, 24044. Best By Dates: Feb. 15, 2024; Feb. 16, 2024; Feb. 17, 2024; Feb.19, 2024; Feb. 20, 2024; and Feb. 21, 2024.
    Where it was sold
    Distributed in Arizona, California, Idaho, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, and Washington.
    Amount recalled
    1382 units
    Status
    Ended Apr 16, 2024 (FDA lists it as terminated)
    FDA recall number
    F-1056-2024
  4. ENDEDClass II ยท ModerateRecalled Feb 12, 2024

    Uncooked Tortillas: FTC010 - Flour Tortilla 6 Taco Casa- 18/20 Count 18/22oz 18/624 grams FTC030 ...

    Undeclared allergen milk (whey) and undeclared lard

    Cardona Foods, Inc. ยท Fort Worth, TX

    Where it was sold: Firm's customer is a restaurant chain located primarily in Texas. There is one location in Oklahoma.

    Show details
    Product, as FDA describes it
    Uncooked Tortillas: FTC010 - Flour Tortilla 6 Taco Casa- 18/20 Count 18/22oz 18/624 grams FTC030 - Flour Tortilla 10 Taco Casa- 10/12 Count 10/32oz 10/907 grams
    Reason, in FDA's words
    Undeclared allergen milk (whey) and undeclared lard
    Codes on the package
    Manufactured 1/2/24 and 2/12/2024
    Where it was sold
    Firm's customer is a restaurant chain located primarily in Texas. There is one location in Oklahoma.
    Amount recalled
    9,302 cases
    Status
    Ended Mar 18, 2025 (FDA lists it as terminated)
    FDA recall number
    F-1155-2024
  5. ENDEDClass III ยท Low riskRecalled Feb 9, 2024

    Electric City Sweets 1.75oz Red Velvet Milk Chocolate Bar. Individually wrapped in paper/foil packag...

    Undeclared milk.

    Electric City Sweets ยท Dunmore, PA

    Where it was sold: Distributed in CA, FL, PA, and NC.

    UPC 860005974467
    Show details
    Product, as FDA describes it
    Electric City Sweets 1.75oz Red Velvet Milk Chocolate Bar. Individually wrapped in paper/foil packaging.
    Reason, in FDA's words
    Undeclared milk.
    Codes on the package
    Lot# 0101461635 UPC Code# 860005974467 Best By Date: 05/16/2025 Lot# 0101542739 UPC Code# 860005974467 Best By Date: 05/29/2025
    Where it was sold
    Distributed in CA, FL, PA, and NC.
    Amount recalled
    1,644 bars
    Status
    Ended Feb 6, 2025 (FDA lists it as terminated)
    FDA recall number
    F-1064-2024
  6. ENDEDClass II ยท ModerateRecalled Feb 7, 2024

    Oggi Pizza Plant Based Americana Beyond Meat Crumbles on Cauliflower Crust, gluten-free frozen pizza...

    Undeclared milk

    Pasta Oggi Inc. ยท Saint-Leonard

    Where it was sold: Distributed in IL, CA and WA.

    UPC 628451684879UPC 10628451684876
    Show details
    Product, as FDA describes it
    Oggi Pizza Plant Based Americana Beyond Meat Crumbles on Cauliflower Crust, gluten-free frozen pizza - cook before serving, net wt. 13.76oz (390g). One pizza wrapped in plastic film in a cardboard box. Retail box UPC 6 28451 68487 9. There are 12 pizza per case, and each case has UPC 1062845 1684876.
    Reason, in FDA's words
    Undeclared milk
    Codes on the package
    Lot: 23-200. Best Before: BB: 2024 JL 19
    Where it was sold
    Distributed in IL, CA and WA.
    Amount recalled
    5040 units
    Status
    Ended Apr 24, 2024 (FDA lists it as terminated)
    FDA recall number
    F-0934-2024
  7. ENDEDClass II ยท ModerateRecalled Feb 7, 2024

    Zingerman's Bakehouse Black Magic Brownie, Individually Packaged, 4 oz., UPC 844397000706 Zingerma...

    undeclared walnut

    Zingerman's Bakehouse, Inc. ยท Ann Arbor, MI

    Where it was sold: MI, OH

    UPC 844397000706UPC 844397008795
    Show details
    Product, as FDA describes it
    Zingerman's Bakehouse Black Magic Brownie, Individually Packaged, 4 oz., UPC 844397000706 Zingerman's Bakehouse Black Magic Brownie 4 Pack, 1 lb., UPC 844397008795
    Reason, in FDA's words
    undeclared walnut
    Codes on the package
    Sell by 2/11 Lot # 355 Sell by 2/12 Lot # 356
    Where it was sold
    MI, OH
    Amount recalled
    445 units; 420 single brownie packs and 25 4-packs (4 brownies per pack).
    Status
    Ended Jun 18, 2024 (FDA lists it as terminated)
    FDA recall number
    F-1002-2024
  8. ENDEDClass I ยท Most seriousRecalled Feb 7, 2024

    Frios Gourmet Pops - Banana Pudding Popsicle 3oz frozen popsicle packaged individually in clear plas...

    Undeclared Allergens - Egg

    FGP Manufacturing, LLC ยท Mobile, AL

    Where it was sold: Distribution States: FL, OK, OH, SC, TX, CO, GA, WI, NC, AL, MO, WV, PA, MI, TN, AZ, NJ Product sent to franchise owners. -Banana Pudding pops manufactured between 2/21/23 - 1/17...

    Show details
    Product, as FDA describes it
    Frios Gourmet Pops - Banana Pudding Popsicle 3oz frozen popsicle packaged individually in clear plastic sleeve. 48 popsicles per box. *Sold directly to end consumer via food truck
    Reason, in FDA's words
    Undeclared Allergens - Egg
    Codes on the package
    Manufacturer No. 010212
    Where it was sold
    Distribution States: FL, OK, OH, SC, TX, CO, GA, WI, NC, AL, MO, WV, PA, MI, TN, AZ, NJ Product sent to franchise owners. -Banana Pudding pops manufactured between 2/21/23 - 1/17/24 and distributed between 2/26/23 - 2/6/24 to the customers on the list provided. -Creamy Coconut pops manufactured between 5/4/23 - 1/18/24 and distributed between 5/8/23 - 2/6/24 to the customers on the list provided. -Fruity Pebble pops manufactured between manufactured between 2/9/23 - 12/8/23 and distributed between 2/13/23 - 2/6/24 to the customers on the list provided.
    Amount recalled
    583 boxes (48/bx)
    Status
    Ended Apr 16, 2024 (FDA lists it as terminated)
    FDA recall number
    F-1035-2024
  9. ENDEDClass I ยท Most seriousRecalled Feb 2, 2024

    Wegmans Harissa Hummus Topped With Harrisa 10.5 ounce (298 g), clear plastic package with top, side ...

    Product contains undeclared sesame.

    Summer Fresh Salads Inc ยท Woodbridge

    Where it was sold: Washington D.C., Delaware, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, and Virginia

    Show details
    Product, as FDA describes it
    Wegmans Harissa Hummus Topped With Harrisa 10.5 ounce (298 g), clear plastic package with top, side and bottom labels.
    Reason, in FDA's words
    Product contains undeclared sesame.
    Codes on the package
    lot # 240239 and lot # 240309 with an expiration date of 03/19/2024 and 03/26/2024
    Where it was sold
    Washington D.C., Delaware, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, and Virginia
    Amount recalled
    Lot 240239: 268 cases; Lot 240309: 193 cases
    Status
    Ended Mar 4, 2025 (FDA lists it as terminated)
    FDA recall number
    F-1041-2024
  10. ENDEDClass II ยท ModerateRecalled Feb 1, 2024

    Coffee 5 pound bags, 2 pound bags, 1 pound bags, 12 ounce bags, half pound bags and/or 6 ounce bags

    potential allergen contact with almonds, pecans and coconut.

    House of Coffee Beans, Inc ยท Houston, TX

    Where it was sold: Product is sold online https://www.houseofcoffeebeans.com/ as well as through distributors. The recall product is distributed statewide in Texas and nationwide to include the state...

    Show details
    Product, as FDA describes it
    Coffee 5 pound bags, 2 pound bags, 1 pound bags, 12 ounce bags, half pound bags and/or 6 ounce bags
    Reason, in FDA's words
    potential allergen contact with almonds, pecans and coconut.
    Codes on the package
    All product August 1, 2023 to January 30, 2024.
    Where it was sold
    Product is sold online https://www.houseofcoffeebeans.com/ as well as through distributors. The recall product is distributed statewide in Texas and nationwide to include the states of South Carolina and North Carolina.
    Amount recalled
    540 lbs
    Status
    Ended Feb 21, 2025 (FDA lists it as terminated)
    FDA recall number
    F-1054-2024
  11. ENDEDClass I ยท Most seriousRecalled Jan 31, 2024

    Hale and Hearty Soups; Tomato Basil and Rice; UPC 635508547872

    Product contains undeclared soy.

    Hearty Acquisitions LLC ยท Brooklyn, NY

    Where it was sold: NY

    UPC 635508547872
    Show details
    Product, as FDA describes it
    Hale and Hearty Soups; Tomato Basil and Rice; UPC 635508547872
    Reason, in FDA's words
    Product contains undeclared soy.
    Codes on the package
    Lot Code 032224, Best By Date 032224
    Where it was sold
    NY
    Amount recalled
    36 pints
    Status
    Ended Jun 14, 2024 (FDA lists it as terminated)
    FDA recall number
    F-0909-2024
  12. ENDEDClass II ยท ModerateRecalled Jan 31, 2024

    Vegan Pecan Oat Scone; 4 oz/plastic sleeve; The label of recalled product is read in parts: [Ingr...

    Undeclared wheat. Finished bakery product labels declared flour but did not specify wheat.

    Ethos Bakery, LLC ยท Richland, WA

    Where it was sold: distributed in WA

    Show details
    Product, as FDA describes it
    Vegan Pecan Oat Scone; 4 oz/plastic sleeve; The label of recalled product is read in parts: [Ingredients: Granulated sugar, Wheat flour, Vegan butter (refined coconut oil, soy milk, vegetable oil, soy lecithin,) Sonoran wheat flour, Water, Egg replacer (potato starch, tapioca flour, baking soda, and psyllium husk fiber,) Baking powder (corn starch, sodium bicarbonate, sodium aluminum sulfate, monocalcium phosphate,) Vanilla extract, Kosher salt, Cream of tartar, Cinnamon Allergens: soy
    Reason, in FDA's words
    Undeclared wheat. Finished bakery product labels declared flour but did not specify wheat.
    Codes on the package
    None
    Where it was sold
    distributed in WA
    Amount recalled
    6 units
    Status
    Ended Mar 26, 2024 (FDA lists it as terminated)
    FDA recall number
    F-1083-2024
  13. ENDEDClass II ยท ModerateRecalled Jan 31, 2024

    Vegan Snickerdoodle; 4 oz/plastic sleeve; The label of recalled product is read in parts: ***Vegan...

    Undeclared wheat. Finished bakery product labels declared flour but did not specify wheat.

    Ethos Bakery, LLC ยท Richland, WA

    Where it was sold: distributed in WA

    Show details
    Product, as FDA describes it
    Vegan Snickerdoodle; 4 oz/plastic sleeve; The label of recalled product is read in parts: ***Vegan Snickerdoodle ***[Ingredients: Granulated sugar, Wheat flour, Vegan butter (refined coconut oil, soy milk, vegetable oil, soy lecithin,) Sonoran wheat flour, Water, Egg replacer (potato starch, tapioca flour, baking soda, and psyllium husk fiber,) Baking powder (corn starch, sodium bicarbonate, sodium aluminum sulfate, monocalcium phosphate,) Vanilla extract, Kosher salt, Cream of tartar, Cinnamon Allergens: soy.
    Reason, in FDA's words
    Undeclared wheat. Finished bakery product labels declared flour but did not specify wheat.
    Codes on the package
    None
    Where it was sold
    distributed in WA
    Amount recalled
    6 units
    Status
    Ended Mar 26, 2024 (FDA lists it as terminated)
    FDA recall number
    F-1084-2024
  14. ENDEDClass II ยท ModerateRecalled Jan 30, 2024

    The recalled Reser's Amish Macaroni Salad was packaged in a plastic clear container where the top li...

    Undeclared Wheat. The recalled Reser's Amish Macaroni Salad was packaged in a plastic container where the top lid is correctly labeled as Reser s Amis...

    Reser's Fine Foods, Inc. ยท Beaverton, OR

    Where it was sold: nationwide

    UPC 071117190441
    Show details
    Product, as FDA describes it
    The recalled Reser's Amish Macaroni Salad was packaged in a plastic clear container where the top lid is labeled as Reser's Amish Macaroni Salad, Net Wt. 1lb., and the container side label indicates Reser s Southern Style with Egg Potato Salad, Net Wt. 1lb. UPC 0 71117 19044 1. The lid is labeled as Reser's Fine Foods amish Macaroni Salad amish-style means a lightly sweet dressing and the container side label is read in parts "***Reser's Fine Foods southern style with egg Potato Salad***".
    Reason, in FDA's words
    Undeclared Wheat. The recalled Reser's Amish Macaroni Salad was packaged in a plastic container where the top lid is correctly labeled as Reser s Amish Macaroni Salad but the container side label mis-labeled as Reser s Southern Style with Egg Potato Salad. The ingredient statement on the Reser s Southern Style with Egg Potato Salad container side label does not declare wheat.
    Codes on the package
    USE BY MAR/08/24 20 L15 HH:MM:SS
    Where it was sold
    nationwide
    Amount recalled
    6,030 containers
    Status
    Ended Apr 4, 2024 (FDA lists it as terminated)
    FDA recall number
    F-1001-2024
  15. ENDEDClass I ยท Most seriousRecalled Jan 25, 2024

    Authentic Fresh to You Deluxe Triple Decker Club Net Wt. 8.8oz (254g). Product packaged in a plastic...

    Undeclared egg

    MG Foods Middletown ยท Middletown, PA

    Where it was sold: Distributed to distributors in PA, NJ, MD and NY. Product is then sold in canteen and vending machines.

    Show details
    Product, as FDA describes it
    Authentic Fresh to You Deluxe Triple Decker Club Net Wt. 8.8oz (254g). Product packaged in a plastic PET container.
    Reason, in FDA's words
    Undeclared egg
    Codes on the package
    MGF9719 Fresh Thru 01/27/24 MGF9719 Fresh Thru 01/30/24
    Where it was sold
    Distributed to distributors in PA, NJ, MD and NY. Product is then sold in canteen and vending machines.
    Amount recalled
    852 units
    Status
    Ended Feb 19, 2025 (FDA lists it as terminated)
    FDA recall number
    F-0858-2024
  16. ENDEDClass I ยท Most seriousRecalled Jan 25, 2024

    Utz Wavy Originals Potato Chips, Net WT. 2.75 oz (78g), UPC 0-41780-19014-7.

    Product may contain undeclared milk.

    UTZ QUALITY FOODS, LLC ยท Hanover, PA

    Where it was sold: New York

    UPC 041780190147
    Show details
    Product, as FDA describes it
    Utz Wavy Originals Potato Chips, Net WT. 2.75 oz (78g), UPC 0-41780-19014-7.
    Reason, in FDA's words
    Product may contain undeclared milk.
    Codes on the package
    o May062024 o 23363020302
    Where it was sold
    New York
    Amount recalled
    " 88 cases; 14 bags per case  1232 units total
    Status
    Ended Apr 26, 2024 (FDA lists it as terminated)
    FDA recall number
    F-0866-2024
  17. ENDEDClass I ยท Most seriousRecalled Jan 22, 2024

    Mighty Fine Chocolate Ice Cream

    contains undeclared peanuts

    Byrne Dairy, Inc ยท Syracuse, NY

    Where it was sold: NY

    UPC 043119011024
    Show details
    Product, as FDA describes it
    Mighty Fine Chocolate Ice Cream
    Reason, in FDA's words
    contains undeclared peanuts
    Codes on the package
    Last Date of Sale: 10/4/2024 UPC Codes: 4311901102
    Where it was sold
    NY
    Amount recalled
    250 units
    Status
    Ended Jul 2, 2024 (FDA lists it as terminated)
    FDA recall number
    F-0874-2024
  18. ENDEDClass I ยท Most seriousRecalled Jan 19, 2024

    Al Amir Fresh Foods Classic Hummus Creamy Garbanzo, packaged in round plastic clear container, net w...

    Hummus product label declares Tahini but does not declare sesame.

    Lydia Pack 3 Inc ยท Milwaukie, OR

    Where it was sold: Distributed in OR and WA.

    Show details
    Product, as FDA describes it
    Al Amir Fresh Foods Classic Hummus Creamy Garbanzo, packaged in round plastic clear container, net wt. 8oz. There are 12 containers per case. UPC on 8oz container: 7 55134 12341 4. The recalled product label declares: Ingredients: Garbanzo Beans, Tahini Paste, Garlico (Fresh Garlic/Oil/Lemon/Salt), Natural Citric Acid, Salt.
    Reason, in FDA's words
    Hummus product label declares Tahini but does not declare sesame.
    Codes on the package
    All dates up to and includes 1/25/2024
    Where it was sold
    Distributed in OR and WA.
    Amount recalled
    3,000 to 4,000 packages
    Status
    Ended Apr 16, 2024 (FDA lists it as terminated)
    FDA recall number
    F-0867-2024
  19. ENDEDClass I ยท Most seriousRecalled Jan 19, 2024

    Al Amir Fresh Foods Harissa Spicy Hummus With a Kick, packaged in round plastic clear container, net...

    Hummus product label declares Tahini but does not declare sesame.

    Lydia Pack 3 Inc ยท Milwaukie, OR

    Where it was sold: Distributed in OR and WA.

    Show details
    Product, as FDA describes it
    Al Amir Fresh Foods Harissa Spicy Hummus With a Kick, packaged in round plastic clear container, net wt. 8oz. There are 12 containers per case. UPC on 8oz container: 7 55134 12352 0. The recalled product label declares: Ingredients: Garbanzo Beans, Tahini Paste, Garlico (Fresh Garlic/Oil/Lemon/Salt), Hot Chili Peppers, Natural Citric Acid, Salt.
    Reason, in FDA's words
    Hummus product label declares Tahini but does not declare sesame.
    Codes on the package
    All dates up to and includes 1/25/2024
    Where it was sold
    Distributed in OR and WA.
    Amount recalled
    3,000 to 4,000 packages for each product
    Status
    Ended Apr 16, 2024 (FDA lists it as terminated)
    FDA recall number
    F-0868-2024
  20. ENDEDClass I ยท Most seriousRecalled Jan 19, 2024

    Al Amir Fresh Foods Baba Ghannooj Grilled Eggplant, packaged in round plastic clear container, net w...

    Hummus product label declares Tahini but does not declare sesame.

    Lydia Pack 3 Inc ยท Milwaukie, OR

    Where it was sold: Distributed in OR and WA.

    Show details
    Product, as FDA describes it
    Al Amir Fresh Foods Baba Ghannooj Grilled Eggplant, packaged in round plastic clear container, net wt. 8oz. There are 12 containers per case. UPC on 8oz container: 7 55134 12342 1. The recalled product label declares: Ingredients: Fresh Grilled Eggplant, Tahini Paste, Garlico (Fresh Garlic/Oil/Lemon/Salt), Garbanzo Beans, Natural Citric Acid, Salt.
    Reason, in FDA's words
    Hummus product label declares Tahini but does not declare sesame.
    Codes on the package
    All dates up to and includes 1/25/2024
    Where it was sold
    Distributed in OR and WA.
    Amount recalled
    3,000 to 4,000 packages
    Status
    Ended Apr 16, 2024 (FDA lists it as terminated)
    FDA recall number
    F-0869-2024

Show more recalls

What the classes mean

Class I ยท Most serious. FDA's highest level: products that could cause serious health problems or death.

Class II ยท Moderate. It may cause temporary health problems, or the risk of serious harm is remote.

Class III ยท Low risk. Not likely to cause health problems, but it breaks a labeling or manufacturing rule.

If you have a recalled product

  1. Match the codes on your package to the recall.
  2. If they match, don't eat it.
  3. Return it to the store or throw it away, as the company directs.
  4. If you feel sick, contact your doctor.

At the store?

Scan a barcode with the NutraDetective app to check for recalls and see a grade in seconds.

Get the App

Recall information comes from FDA's enforcement reports through openFDA. FDA publishes new reports weekly; we check every recall's status daily. This page is for information only and is not medical advice. Meat, poultry and egg products are recalled by USDA, not FDA, and are not listed here.